But everything else I get but one last thing if 5 infantry and a tank are in a territory when they fight since it says in the rules that u can fight to the death would you just use the infantry or can u use any unit over and over again basically saying infantry overrule the tank and it be un usable till all the infantry and done
As my good friend witt says, it is difficult to understand what you are asking, but I thought I would try to clarify by laying it out step by step. When you have read this please let us know whether it is now clear.
It does not make any difference whether those 5 infantry and 1 tank are in attack or defense, so for simplicity I will assume attack. Let’s say 1 tank and 1 infantry in defence:
Attacker rolls5 inf at 1 or less in attack - they roll 5 dice and lets say that they score 1 hit then 1 tank at 3 or less - roll one die and in this example it rolls a 4 and misses.
Defender takes casualtieshe chooses 1 inf as it costs less to replace and because the tank is more likely to kill an attacker the defender’s chosen casualties remain in the game, but are put to one side as designated casualties.
Defender rollsfor all his units including that which has only just been taken as a casualty 1 inf at 2 or less in defence - throws a 2 and so scores a hit 1 tank at 3 or less - throws a 3 and scores a hit.
Attacker takes casualtiesthe defender scored 2 hits and the attacker elects to lose 2 infantry, because they cost less to replace and the tank is more likely to kill a defender.
End of battle roundBoth sides remove their casualties from the game Attacker decides whether to continue or retreat - in this example he decides to continue.
Attacker rolls3 surviving inf at 1 or less in attack - roll 3 dice and lets say that they all miss then 1 tank at 3 or less - in this example it rolls a 1 and hits.
Defender takes casualtieshe only has 1 remaining unit - his tank - and so must choose that as his casualty this remains in the game, but is put to one side as a designated casualty.
Defender rollsfor all his units including that which has only just been taken as a casualty he only has 1 tank left which hits at 3 or less - throws a 1 and scores a hit.
Attacker takes casualtiesthe defender scored 1 hits and the attacker elects to lose 1 infantry, because it costs less to replace and the tank is more likely to be of value in future combats.
End of battle roundBoth sides remove their casualties from the game The defender has no units left as he has lost both his inf and his tank. The attacker has 2 inf and 1 tank left, all of which must move into the territory they attacked.
By laying it out step by step I hope I have allowed for any number of interpretation of your question!