@ragnell804 All hits must be applied. The transport is destroyed. If the Ottomans had scored only 1 hit, the Italians could have broken off the attack and saved the transport, at least for the time being.
Big question I’ve had for a very long time
Germany controls Belgium, and Lorraine is contested.
If France attacks Belgium from Picardy, can it move units in Lorraine to Belgium at the same turn?
The rulebook only says that units in contested territories can move to another contested territory with at least one unit from the same power.
Page 15, Phase 2: Movement, Land Units: The first sentence of the third paragraph should read “Land units that begin the turn in contested territories can only be moved to territories that at the beginning of the turn were either controlled by your power or contained units belonging to your power.”
Thank you a lot!