Wolf Packs roamed to Atlantic for the very purpose of blocking allied convoys… but this game makes convoys able to eagerly slip tru ennemy subs. Am I reading this wrong?
But seriously. Are convoys (or even unescorted transports, for that matter) actually allowed to pass by ennemy subs unhindered, and then drop their warloads on far-away seashores? For example, could the US pick up troops in Canada, then slip tru wolf pack in seazone 9, and then drop hell in France? (rulebook, page 13)
Yes, I am aware they cannot conduct amphibious assaults if subs are guarding the coastline… which leads us to my next question:
D-Day was successful: France has been taken by the brits. Still, there is a german sub in seazone 8 (don’t ask why). Same move from the Yankees: unescorted transport moving troops from Canada to France, as its non-combat move. (page 21 seems to allow unloading from unescorted transport as part of the non-combat move)
Please tell me I’m wrong… and tell me why!