I’m unclear on the following topid:
In amphibious assault, air units can retreat all at once or not at all, all clear.
But what about normal attacks: here, land or sea units must also retreat all
at once or not at all. But, when considering the wording of the rules, it seems
to follow that I can withdraw (attacking) air units in non-amphibious attacks arbitrarily
(that is, at end of combat round)
I attack a country with 2 tanks and 3 fighters.
After first combat round, I withdraw 1 fighter.
After second comabt, I withdraw second fighter.
Is this a correct interpretation of the rules? And what about the
defender? Can he withdraw his fighters?