• Risk is like a gateway drug:  it introduces you to bigger and better games.  :-D

• @Jermofoot:

Risk is like a gateway drug:  it introduces you to bigger and better games.   :-D

I started playing bigger and better games before I learned Risk  :wink:

• @Gen:

@Jermofoot:

Risk is like a gateway drug:  it introduces you to bigger and better games.  :-D

I started playing bigger and better games before I learned Risk  :wink:

What, were you born in a Games Workshop or something?  :mrgreen:
    Find that surprising considering how prevalent Risk and other “major” board games (Monopoly, Scrabble, etc.) are compared to good, but more obscure games like A&A.  Ask a group of people on the street if they’ve heard or played those two and I’m sure you’ll see Risk winning over A&A (but you knew that, right?).

• What, were you born in a Games Workshop or something?  :mrgreen:
    Find that surprising considering how prevalent Risk and other “major” board games (Monopoly, Scrabble, etc.) are compared to good, but more obscure games like A&A.  Ask a group of people on the street if they’ve heard or played those two and I’m sure you’ll see Risk winning over A&A (but you knew that, right?).

I played Warhammer Fantasy for a while but I realized the complexity and slowness of the game, plus the prices of teh miniatures are so expensive.

And yes, of course I knew that, if you make an online poll in a non-A&A site about what game people like the most… they’ll say Monopoly. The only time I use my copy of Monopoly is when I need fortification pieces for A&A (I use the house and hotel pieces) :-)

• A real fun game thats actually allmost as good as AA is a game called Shiroco by TSR hobbies it came out in like 1986. It used a card system for moving the pieces. It was a game of battle in the african campaign ww2. look it up. i own 5 copies and we play mega games with it.