I pointed out the inconsistency in the phrasing if this rule to the designer writing the final draft of the rules. The phrasing has been changed to the Netherlands become British AFTER the combat phase in the first turn that they have been attacked. This means of course that you would want to attack with Japan first and then take out the capital with the Germans on the next turn to avoid giving the US 5D12 for Japan declaring war on the Commonwealth.
The Netherlands Alignement
Timothy Gengarella last edited by
Can Russia declare war on the Netherlands and that act allow the Netherlands to align with Britain and Britain land their planes there?
Linkler last edited by
@timothy-gengarella I think you could as the rules stand it’s pretty gamey though we wouldn’t play stuff like that in our games just goes against the spirit of the game, at least for sure not in a 2 player game anyway. and remember Soviets can’t declare war before ‘39
Caesar-Seriona last edited by
@timothy-gengarella In OOB, Netherlands would go German. With the Diplomacy expansion, they would go British. But most players put in restrictions that an attack by a major on a minor must have an actual attack of some sort to prevent it from being taken advantage of.