• Hi guys

I recently started playing A&A with 4 friends. We have played a few games so far and always play until Total Victory. We always draw lots at the beginning to see who gets to play which nation. But in all our games so far, the Allies have always won. In contrast to the general opinion that the Axis powers are stronger, we have had a different experience so far. Most of the games we play are quite similar. The Germans always fails to take Moscow without even needing help from the United States. As a result, the Americans always concentrated on the Pacific and manage to push the Japanese back to Tokyo in a one-on-one battle. When the Japanese then can’t get off their island because the entire American fleet is around Japan and the Japanese lost more and more IPCs. The Americans begin to advance on Berlin with the other Allies. In the end, the last hours of the game consist only of defending Tokyo and Berlin.

Therefore, I wanted to ask if you have some tips on how to avoid this scenario. How do the Germans effectively take Moscow? And how do the Japanese manage to defend themselves against the Americans? I would be very happy about your tips. Because A&A is really super fun, but loses a bit of its appeal because the games are always quite the same and the Axis has never won.

Thanks for the help

Raply112

• '22 '21

@raply112 Perhaps you guys should play outside your own play group, My group could Show youse that it’s truly Axis favored by warring against us in a YouTube War game if you’re up to the challenge that is!!!🎲💥

• @Raply112

Before getting into strategy and tactics, consider that your group may have read the rulebook differently to other groups. The rulebook (at least in English) is poorly organized and written.

How do the Germans effectively take Moscow? How do the Japanese manage to defend themselves against the Americans? What of losing appeal because the games are always quite the same? Those are not simple questions.