@seancb said in The cheezy retreat from Yugoslavia to Romania on G2:
to everyone here. I was simply asking for opinions. I think its BS and wondering how you all handle this. Our method is you retreat the direction you came from. maybe this is house rule crap. I dont know. I’m not some rules expert.
Ya seancb. I get your point but it’s allowed in game based on the official rules.
Ain’t changed since Classic and don’t see it changing ever.
So if you do what you say and retreat why is ok for the units to move a 3rd time west ?
If tanks move 2 to Yugo from France, do a 1 impulse then retreat it’s still a 3 move. So it has to be for all moves in any combats based on rule.
My opinion is if you own the territory at start of combat you should be able to retreat to it whether 1, 2 or 3 move.
As u said u housed ruled it.