This sounds like a good idea. I play with a lot of new players, many of whom are confused by the “units can move 2 spaces, except when they can’t (except for fighters).”
They’ve always had an easier time with 42.2’s NCM.
Re: Axis and Allies 1914 FAQ/Question and Answer Thread
Can a fighter go 1 space to fight in another territory and after the battle is over then use it’s remaining flight range back into another territory with their Own units, Or does the fighter have to remain in the Battled territory?
@nolimit The fighter must remain in the contested territory. Other than offloading of units for an amphibious assault/reinforcement after a sea combat, all movement occurs during the Movement phase.
@krieghund Tanks for your verification, I guess I’ll have to house rule that!!!
@krieghund May a fighter fly 1 space over water, attack whatever ship that may be there and then land it’s 2nd space in a legal territory assuming it survived battle?
@nolimit No. Per above, all movement must be done during the Movement phase. Since fighter movement must end in a territory containing land units belonging to your power, fighters may not attack sea units.
@krieghund Tanks again!!!