Axis and Allies Classic, 2nd Edition
“Not-so-Obvious” Rules List:
“Stack” restriction – Players are restricted in the number of “stacks” they can create by the number of pieces that came in the original game. “Chipping” remains unrestricted. (Page 7, middle column)
Column Rolling – In ALL combats, dice are rolled by individual column from lowest to highest. Casualties are applied BEFORE rolling the next column’s attack. (Page 18)
During the COMBAT MOVEMENT PHASE, aircraft flying over a territory containing an enemy AA gun are fired upon as they fly over, even if they don’t end movement in that territory. (Page 13, right column)
*Newly purchased naval units are not allowed to be placed in sea zones containing enemy naval units. (Page 21, middle column)
If their original carrier was sunk, defending fighters may ONLY land on an island/island group or carrier in the same sea zone. Failure to do so results in elimination. (Page 15, left column)
Armor MAY “blitz” through a territory containing an AA gun or Industrial Complex. (Rules Clarification, last page, middle column)
a. AA guns still shoot at aircraft flying over their territory even after having been “blitzed” in this fashon. (Page 5, left column “combat is considered simultaneous”)
The Suez Canal can only be utilized if both Anglo-Egypt Sudan and Syria/Iraq are controlled by your side at the BEGINNING of your turn. (axisandallies.org, “the intent was always for the Suez to mimic the Panama Canal rules” -krieghund)
*optional rule on page 31 removes this restriction
USA should help but it is not a priority usa does this by sendig its eastern fighter to the most western part of africa it can also send its bomber but that would be unwise (you can probrbly geuse why) :lol:
If you just read p. 21 then there isn’t enough info on that page to cover how ANY unit move in NC so how do you solve that then if you think p.12 to 17 is just for combat? Of course you read each “How They Move”-section for each unit and apply it in NC as well. You can’t just pick a line here and there and say that this is for Combat only but that is for NC as well, either all or nothing!
I take the rules for Combat movement, apply them onto Combat move.
I take the modifications and exceptions written down in NC movement rules, and apply the “Combat move rules modified by the NC movement rules” to the NC move.
I don’t apply the pure Combat move rules to NC, and i don’t apply the modified rules to Combat moves.