@chris_henry I’ve seen the full
Intervention happen with Soviets and it definitely helps them
Win the SCW
Commanders and SCW
Does anybody know in the SCW admiral version if your playing commanders does each side get a commander off the start? Or do you lend lease them there? And if so wouldn’t that unbalance it because there would be no Soviet commander to send?
Trig last edited by
@linkler I don’t think that you can use commanders, but I don’t play Admiral
@trig oh ok. What about free France and Vichy France? Can they get or use commanders ?
@linkler The commander’s rules I believe does say that the Germans can send their commander. that the Soviets cannot send one is just part of the balancing, I believe. Also represents the ahem wonderful military competence of the Republican forces.
@aldrahill I did end up seeing in the admiral rules scw expansion compatibility part says Soviets and Germans can each place a commander at game start if using the full support option