@Broken-Mortar Hmmm that’s the only reason I could think of. I just checked the V-3 rules and it’s says 2 so it probably was a typo.
USA Peacetime Income Increases for Japanese Battleships and Carriers
HBG GW Enthusiast last edited by
Regarding the USA peacetime income increases for Japanese battleships and carriers, I had been playing that the USA went up 1 when you placed the battleship/carrier on the production chart, then another 1 if you placed the same battleship/carrier on the map. It says, “+1 (each time)”. Have I been doing that wrong? Do you only pay the +1 penalty once, per ship, or do you pay twice like I was thinking?
Also, now that I know you MUST place the battleship/carrier once it reaches the place units box, it seems wise for Japan to hold their development of these ships at stage 2 if they want to avoid the penalty for placement.
@hbg-gw-enthusiast Once when you place it on the production chart and once again when you place it on the map. You are correct in your thinking on both counts!
Trig last edited by