Thanks again GHG! I know the difference between a territory and a minor nation 🙂
I must have misread that rule somewhere to read territory when that wasn’t the case!
And again, I definitely overlooked the word Attacked in the reference sheets!
Trying to parse out the logistics here.
Germans just did their lightning war, and fought their way from Belgium into Picardy on their first Combat. I also had to retake The Netherlands because I had left it empty, and Britain had landed a single Infantry to cut off my rail route to Belgium.
On my second Combat, I took a nearly empty Paris. But I was also hoping to have 4 Artillery not make a Combat Move into Paris, and Non-Combat Strategic Rail them to the Eastern Front.
Can I send my 4 Artillery to the Eastern Front through The Netherlands from Picardy on my 2nd Non-Combat Move? I didn’t own The Netherlands at the beginning of my turn, but I did own it prior to my (second) Combat Movement.
After my second Combat Movement, can my planes land in The Netherlands? They were friendly territories at the start of my Combat Movement, but they were not friendly at the start of my turn.
Question 1: No, because of Page 46, 10.4. You have to have possessed The Netherlands at the start of the turn.
Question 2: If you are using optional rule 10.2, then yes. If not, then 10.3 applies and you may not.
Sorry! It’s not like you get to take two full, separate turns with “Lightning War.” It’s more like you get a turn “plus.”
Makes total sense, thanks.
@insanehoshi Yes, that is what rule 10.2 says.
Question 2: If you are using optional rule 10.2, then yes.
Doesnt there need to be an airbase there?
Hoshi, you are so meticulous and clever! You are absolutely correct. There is no airbase in the Netherlands, so my answer is WRONG. Great catch, my friend. 8 )