@insanehoshi said in The FAQ Thread:
I would like to see an answer for this as well. The question would also apply to forts. For example, does an AAA on the Maginot Line get 3 shots at 6?
I never thought about it before, but Rule 1.23 c) on the Maginot Line does say that « Defending land units get +3 Defense on the first round of combat ».
Anti-Aircraft Artillery is a land units and participates in the first round of combat, as per Rule 12.2 : « An Attacking or Defending AA Artillery rolls one die for each opposing aircraft up to a maximum of three rolls on hits on a roll of “3” or less. […] AA Artillery fire on the first round of combat only. »
So pending correction in the Errata or FAQ, I would say it does get +3 Defense bonus.