@trig IIRC the wording is “Republican Spain aligns to the USSR if attacked” which can be a bit linguistically confusing. I agree that Republican Span is the one that needs to be attacked.
HBG’s Spanish Civil War version 3.0 (Admiral)
Can the Italian air unit that can deploy to the Balearic Islands (2.4) then be moved to mainland Spain in a subsequent turn? Or does it have to remain on the Balearic Islands and if so, then what is the point?..nobody cares about those Islands during the SCW.
“Italy may send 1 of its own Air Units, representing the Aviazione Legionaria (see 2.2) to the Balearic Islands”
@sjelso I would assume it can move within the battleground of Spain like other Italian units.
Hello, I have not played with these specific rules, but one possible interpretation could be that the fighter must be based and return there, in practice limiting his combat moves to the Eastern coast of Spain. Does this make sense?
@noneshallpass It does, unfortunately the rules are vague.
Once in Spain it fights in Spain. So yes it can move and attack within Spain.
If you have any more questions on the Admiral version of SCW, just ask. I designed it and would eventually like to adjust it to version 3.1 if there are more things not clear.