It is Clauswitz’ post of April 26, 10:54 PM.
Right click, “save target as”, and then rename the file as “Temporal.properties”. Next time you start up Triple A, viola!
Hi, I successfully got rockets with tech dice. but I can’t seem to fire them at Japan’s IC. I’m America and my rockets are in Manchuria. Surely they would be able to reach Japan, no? It’s less than 3 spaces away. Thanks.
I don’t know whether this has ever been implemented correctly.
In other editions you will be prompted to select targets.
If you don’t get a more sufficient answer, I recommend to ask here:
Oh wait, something just happened. I took over Germany and it prompted me if I wanted to rocket Karelia (Germany was in control of it). It is indeed three adjacent spaces away. But I thought Japan was three spaces away from Manchuria? Weird, maybe you’re right, maybe it is a bug or something.
I have tested it myself, now - and it works:
That is really weird considering I did the exact same thing and it didn’t work. The only difference was Manchuria was controlled by the Brits. Can rockets fire over allied territories? Because that might be the only thing that was different. But then again, I don’t remember seeing that rule anywhere in the instructions.
@kasper-kuzmicki Just to be sure: It was a US-AAgun that moved into British owned Manchuria that should fire during US’ turn? Exactly when did that US AA gun (rocket) move there?
@panther Yeah. I had an IC in China and even though it’s three spaces away from Japan (right?) the rockets didn’t work. I then moved it to British owned Manchuria and it still didn’t work. I then even moved it to onto a transport in the sea zone adjacent to Japan and it STILL didn’t work, lol.
Yeah, strange. According to the boardgame rules the Rocket should fire during Combat Phase. And it may move (different from AA guns) during Combat Move Phase in order to fire during Combat.
In the TripleA-variant the rocket incorrectly fires after Noncombat Move. That is why I said above that I doubt that it has ever been implemented correctly. I suppose that it is somehow messed up.
@panther Yeah, good point. Thank you very much for your help, I might reach out to Triple-A directly.
@kasper-kuzmicki You are welcome.