OK ty to all who helped. I appreciate it
Help with ? re: transport
I last played this game in 1986 and need some help with something that I can’t seem to find in the rulebook.
A territory was attacked and conquered by a land force that included fighters. The fighters survived. All of the land force of the defender was destroyed. Included in the defenders was a single transport. How does the transport play into this?
Intuitively, the only thing that could have attacked the transport was the fighter but unless I missed it, I’m not finding a scenario that singles out the fighter attacking the transport. My apologies if this has been answered before. I did a search and nothing seemed to pop up.
@drdachel Welcome to the forum
A transport can’t be part of a land combat.
During Combat Movement you would need to move naval and/or air units into the transport’s seazone to conduct naval combat there.