• Hi,
    Can somebody tell me if the US is allowed to move land and or air units into russia or australia when not yet at war with japan?
    I see something in the rules about not being allowed to move units into neutral territories, and that you cannot move units on carriers or into transports of another country.
    But nothing about this.
    Please help:-)

  • '19

    @Mark-Prinsen No you cannot. you need to be at war to do so!

  • 2021 2020 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 '12 Official Q&A Moderator TripleA

    @Mark-Prinsen said in US strategy:

    I see something in the rules about not being allowed to move units into neutral territories, and that you cannot move units on carriers or into transports of another country.
    But nothing about this.

    Find it in the blue box on page 14, Pac.1940.2 rulebook:

    “The United States: The United States
    begins the game neutral, and as such
    isn’t initially part of the Allies. Being at war
    with no one and having a strict isolationist
    policy, the United States has especially
    tight restrictions. It may not move land
    or air units into neutral territories. It may
    not move units into territories or onto
    ships belonging to another power
    or use
    another power’s naval bases, nor may
    another power move land or air units
    into its territories or onto its ships or use
    its naval bases. In addition, the United
    States may not end the movement of its
    sea units in sea zones that are adjacent to
    Japanese-controlled territories.”

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 8
  • 6
  • 2
  • 8
  • 6
  • 6
  • 26
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

27
Online

15.5k
Users

36.8k
Topics

1.5m
Posts