Hello guys. I am not new to Axis and Allies, but I am about to play my first game of Global AA very soon. If I may, I have a few questions for people much smarter than me when it comes to the rules. Any help would be VERY MUCH appreciated.
1-First, what is KGF?
2-What happens if USA takes over factory in France, while Paris is occupied by Germany. Can USA use this factory, and do they get the income – IPC for that territory?
3-It seems that OOB rules tend to favor Axis? You guys thinks so? What do you do to even the odds? I see some placing “bids”. What is this about?
4-I know you must clear sea zones of warships before conducting an amphibious assault. My question is this, can transports continue with the assault after warships are cleared? You just do not get an offshore bombardment. Hypothetical situation. Germany has 10 transports, 1 Battleship, and 1 Destroyer in sea zone 110. On the UK turn, they buy a destroyer and place it in the same sea zone. Germany must clear this before proceeding correct? Then, are they (Germans) able to use the transports that are in the same sea zone that combat was just conducted to continue to land in UK?
5-Would you guys still do Taranto if you think Germany is going go sealion?
It’s a lot of questions, sorry guys. And thanks!