Its a great ruleset and some pretty nice miniatures. It ran for 7 years and went through 10 expansions before going out of production. There is still lots of the AAM stuff on eBay and etc
As you can see nobody here is interested discussing the miniature game. Join this forum and find out anything you want to know about the miniatures game https://forumini.boards.net/
We also have a really cool Army Builder and search engine for the game here, http://www.aamcardbase.com/search_AAM.aspx
Well, its more an agregate of knowledge from all of the various questions asked and answered. Here’s some official tidbits that relate.
Stacking While Moving: The stacking limit applies only at the end of each player’s half of the movement and assault phase, after all movement and unit placement are finished. Moving units can temporarily exceed the stacking limit during the phase, provided each hex is within the limit at the end of the player’s portion of the phase. If a hex exceeds the stacking limit at the end of a phase, units must be moved back to their previously-occupied hex until the overstack is corrected. These moves are done in reverse order – that is, the last unit in must be the first one backed out, and so on.
Re: Overstack and no retreat
There is only one legal retreat hex for any given overstacked unit – the one that it came from when it entered the now-overstacked hex. The last unit in the overstacked hex must back up to its previous hex.
If that causes another overstack, then it sets off a daisy chain of unstacking. The last unit in is the first one out.
how about a stick at the top of this forum that allows us to start cataloging summaries of all the rule disputes and resolutions we get, for ease of perusal.
dismounting or loading in the same hex does not trigger defensive fire
Gamer cheats, don’t turn your back on him
Commanders in vehicles still get their abilities but can’t be targetted. (blech)
He means that the US Hero can keep using the destroyed tank’s attack values turn after turn, until he leaves the hex.
The tank is destroyed and can be removed from play (though I suppose you can get cute and lay it on it’s side with the US Hero on top just for the visual effect and as a reminder what vehicle stats to use :-D)
I’d have to read the specific abilities to be sure, but I believe usualy Can’t Trumps Can. That is to say an abbility that denies a certain action trumps that which allows it.
Clear as Mud?
I can’t speak to this situation specifically but I agree with the above. Typically a “can’t do” trumps all.