Non combat move into SZ next to hostile territory
RYNO87 last edited by
If I have a US battleship, can I move it into the SZ on the coast of Japan on a non combat move if Japan has no sea units in the zone? Would this be considered non combat or a combat move like on land. Basically is a unoccupied sea zone on the coast of a hostile territory considered hostile?
@RYNO87 Sure, as the seazone is not hostile.
(Moved from 1914-category to 1941-category.)
Per page 9 of the Rulebook, hostile sea zones are those which contain enemy surface warships. The condition of adjacent territories has no bearing on it.