1942 Second edition House Rules for a more interesting game.

• Ok thanks. I am new to the Axis and Allies online but I have been playing for a while. I’m trying to catch up since ya’ll are talking about stuff I don’t understand.

• @SS-GEN They all had AA guns… What some of them ‘FEATURED’ was AA platforms because they were designed to protect Carriers. Cruisers are long range ships used to protect them. Battleships had them but that was to protect themselves. In most cases , they could not keep up with carriers and needed their own protection. Destroyers only had room for smaller weapon systems,and also served carriers and battleships. If any one ship would have this attribute its the Cruiser

• Ok. Thanks. I’ll probably adjust my DD to no AA because they Defend normally against planes so that the AA platforms are part of there defense value. Increase Cruiser AA value and keep Battleship AA lower than Cruiser. Yes my Cruisers move 1 more than all other ships in game already.

• Why do your cruisers move more than your destroyers? Destroyers are the fastest ship in the game by far. I’m just confused. Some countries had that were cruisers were actually quite slower than their destroyers, and in some cases battleships.

• '22 '21 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 Customizer

Instead of putting in 3 different cruisers in game I combined all 3 types in one cruiser.
    This for guys in group not getting confused with extra pieces. With cruisers being the air attack defender they are able to get to some small fleets faster and or bigger fleet defense
    It works in my game. Most cruisers get bought in pacific.
    But now I’m going to raise the aa of cruisers to 2 instead of 1 and take away the destroyer aa all together.
    I will post up date in my game thread.
    I’m trying to do numbers crunch based on if cruiser aa goes up 1 there AD goes down 1 for losing gun turret for ships because they had extra aa stuff added to them.