China captures Buryatia S.S.R?
Chinese forces, from Manchuria, have liberated Buryatia S.S.R. (from Japan). Can they occupy Buryatia S.S.R. for purposes of returning the IPC to Russia? Or, does it stay empty until Russia (or another allied force) occupies it?
@Renfrini Welcome to the forum.
Your scenario is impossible. Chinese units are not allowed to leave territories originally controlled by China (except Kwangtung). See page 10 of the rulebook, China rules.
Hmmm…That’s what I suspected. Thanks for your response.
Oh, I understand now. They couldn’t have even made the combat move. D’oh.