Rocket - rule clarification


  • 2007 AAR League

    1. Can a rocket move and fire in the same turn?  Can Germany move a rocket one space towards Russia and then fire it all in the same turn?

    2. Can rockets fire from transports?



  • No on all counts.

    Here are the reasons:

    #1:  Rockets originate from AA guns.  AA guns can ONLY move in non-combat.
    #2:  Non-Combat Movement rules specify that any land unit moved/engaged in combat may NOT move in non-combat.
    #3:  The “Rocket” could only be moved toward Russia in non-combat, which is AFTER the phase in which Rockets fire, so you cannot move then fire.
    #4:  Any units on a Transport are considered Cargo.  They cannot attack or defend while on a transport, and they die if the transport dies.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 9
  • 14
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 16
  • 8
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

37
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts