• So as we know OOB Russia is weak, real weak. Whats a comfortable bid that makes the game more fair?

• '19 '18

You mentioned Russia specifically, but I’m going to assume you’re talking about a standard league rules bid.

I think it depends significantly on the skill/experience of the players. Here’s a breakdown I would suggest as a starting point for players of equal skill:

0 -> Complete Noobs – For players with little to no experience, especially when there hasn’t been outside influence of things like YouTube strategy videos.

16-24 -> Irregular Players – For players with some experience and a reasonable handle on general strategies, but lacklustre execution and minor mistakes.

24-30 -> Strong players – For players who play regularly, know how to win, have good execution and few to no mistakes.

30+ -> Expert – Mostly for higher tier league players with tons of experience and ability. (although most of them play balance mod instead of using a bid)

If you’re talking about team games I might consider an additional premium for the allies because they take significantly more coordination, which is harder when you have teammates.

• @Tizkit thanks man. Appreciate the info

• '21 '20 '18 '17

@Swoldier

I second Tizkit. For G40 live games, we usually use a set bid of 12, 20 or 24. 24 has more options than 23…so 23 is a pretty fair number for a “I’d like to be Allies with 23 bid next game, do you agree”

Most players get flustered trying to deal with the live-bidding system and figure out exactly what to buy, with any particular bid. It takes some practice with each edition to know what bids are best.

AA50/42 Tournament +/- 6 to either team
    42.3 Tournament +7 to Allies
    G40 Open Play +12-23 to Allies
    G40 BM small or no bid to Ally
    G41 Open Play seems pretty balanced to me after 3-4 plays