@athawulf So you’re saying you don’t think you could use the Buffer Zone Territories as part of Worldwide Communism then if Buffer Zone wasn’t attained, correct? Sorry, I read your message funny, so just wanted to be sure we’re on the same page.
I can certainly see that. I think the rule should say for Worldwide Communism "and are not potentially scored as part of another Soviet Victory condition. Just saying scored definitely can imply what @JbuckBuddy was saying, but adding that word “potentially” takes away all doubt, at least to me it does.
And that makes sense, because I think you could argue that a Soviet player might intentionally not take a Buffer Zone territory in order to get more victory objectives via Worldwide Communism. At least I would. Just don’t take Estonia or something like that, then take all the rest to get multiple Worldwide Communism victory objectives. So it makes sense to me that you couldn’t do this by restricting the rule to mean just as you say.
Anyways, just my two cents. I think that word “potentially” makes a world of difference in rules clarification here.