SBR rule question
Can I both attack a territory with forces AND SBR its IC the same round? I know this is an option in the TripleA computer program, but am unsure about the rule here.
Ex. Germans have built an IC in ukraine and is holding this with 1 inf. The US attacks with troops, but wants the bomber to SBR for additional ipc damage. Possible or not?
DonÂ´t think so, becuse it happens in the same phase Ie the combat phase, so i really donÂ´t think you can SBR me and take Ukraine in the same time as far as i know itÂ´s either attack or SBR…
Bu im kinda partial on this
This is just a coincidence Nix. It has got nothing to do with our current game, it’s purely hypothetical.
I think you can do both!
SBR is always done first,
and also relevant: the IC is only yours after your turn is completely over (so, at the beginning of the turn of another country).
you can compare the latter with deploying troops!
your troops can only be placed in an IC that is yours at the beginning of your turn…
I found the rule, it’s on page 21 in the manual: (It IS possible - Sorry Nix!)
Resolve a strategic bombing raid
in the same way as a regular
combat. However, it involves only
attacking bombers and defending
antiaircraft guns, although you
may also conduct another
(conventional) attack on the same
territory this turn. You cannot use
the same bombers in a strategic
bombing raid and another attack
on the same territory in one turn.
I forgot it was even mentioned in the rulebook.
but hey, I always played it this way (the correct way apparently).
Damn it you greedy americans… (or more preciselly Norweigans…. thought you had enought oil…)
:? huh :?
what do you mean Nix?