AAZ Rule Question: non-combat movement after attacking Zs in an area you control



  • We came across this during a game:

    A player wants to move units into an area he controls. This area contains Zs. He/she attacks these Zs. But then, after combat, wants to non-combat move some units out of that very territory into an adjancent territory.

    So more in general: may you ‘keep units’ apart when attacking Zs in an area controlled by you?
    (With the purpose of non-combating moving these units into an adjacent area. Say to bolster defense there…)

    If this issue was already tackled: sorry. In that case please post a link here to the answer.

    thrasher,

    EDIT: We thought this was NOT allowed. We just want to be sure.



  • Page 24: “move any units that did not…or participate in combat this turn.”, You did it correct, and there is no provision splitting units in a single territory into attacking/non attacking.

    This sounds similar to subs, but subs are addressed with rules to say that they may move move to avoid combat during their combat move. As far as I know there is no equivalent to ground units. Page 15 says you can move out to escape combat.



  • @Striker said in AAZ Rule Question: non-combat movement after attacking Zs in an area you control:

    Page 15 says you can move out to escape combat.

    Striker, thanks for reply. I thought about analogy between submerged submarines and Zs too. Seems the analogy is not 100 % though indeed.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

49
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts