Axis & Allies Anniversary upgraded version


  • 2018 Customizer

    @Dagon81 (et al), spitballing some Italian NA ideas:

    Italian Alps
    All Allied ground forces that invade Italy from France roll no dice for the first round of the subsequent combat there. They are still participants in the combat and may retreat at the end of the first round and be taken as casualties as normal.

    Industrial Latecomers
    If you control Rome, during the ‘Collect Income’ phase of your turn you collect additional IPCs according to the below schedule:
    Turn 1: +1 IPC
    Turn 2: +2 IPC
    Turn 3–> : +3 IPC

    ’Bassotto’ SPG/A
    Your Artillery have M2 and may accompany Tanks on a blitz on a 1:1 basis.

    The Winter Line
    The first time Italy is the target of an Allied amphibious invasion, place three German Infantry there for free before that combat is resolved.

    Bordeaux Sub Base:
    If the Axis controlled both Rome and Paris at the start of your turn, during the ‘Mobilize Units’ phase of your turn you may choose one of the following:

    • Deploy 1 Sub in Sea Zone 7 at no cost, or
    • Move all Italian Subs in Sea Zone 7 into France (they no longer occupy SZ 7), where they behave exactly like defenseless transports at sea. Return these Subs to SZ 7 at the start of your next turn.

    Red Sea Flotilla
    If there are no Allied units in Italian East Africa, during the ‘Purchase Units’ phase of your turn, you may roll a die for each enemy Transport and Destroyer in Sea Zone 57. On a roll of 1 or less, that unit is destroyed.

    Italian Civil War
    If Italy is ever conquered by the allies, your unspent IPCs are discarded (do not give them to the conqueror).

    Eritrean Outpost
    During the ‘Mobilize Units’ phase of your turn, you may always choose to place exactly one of your purchased Infantry units in Italian East Africa (no IC required), regardless of which power controls it.


  • 2018 Customizer

    This post is deleted!

  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 Customizer '13

    Here’s some cards I got from printer. Printed on thinnest styrene sheets with rounded corners because other wise sharp points. Border cutting just a bit off but printer threw in 2 extra sets of 36 NA cards and 2 extra sets of 10 Tech cards. I can use the extra cards for US and UK on both sides.
    Works for me.0_1543539573004_image1(4).png


  • 2017 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10

    We used to have a guy about 8 years ago who was an expert on making NA’s he had posted a thread on them and they were voluminous ideas that were very good. But i cant remember his name


  • 2017 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 Customizer '13

    Cool. Will look at these. Would need to see how much of an impact these would have on my game.


  • 2018 Customizer

    @Imperious-Leader wow that second thread, in particular, is fascinating- I can’t believe nobody replied. Now that @Dagon81 has donated this aweseome card art, I think it’s time to incarnate @Mr-Andersson’s work…


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 Customizer '13

    Another card. oRANGE gIBR iSLAND n.o. cARD.jpg


  • Customizer

    Alright, might do 12 cards for the major powers and 6 for Italy…might work without stretching too much what a National Advantage should be… Did a few already, the text and titles aren’t definitive…just drafts, but I’m happy with the ideas so far. Had to include Banzai Attacks and Non-Aggression Treaty at least for now.

    1.jpg 2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg


  • Customizer

    Last 3…now we have 12 NAs for the major powers and 6 for Italy plus 3 for China. what do you think?

    1.jpg



  • Dagon81,
    Excellent addition to A&A50!
    I was reading through your explanation expounding on the rules book and noticed that on page 4 Free France the part about Free French tokens isn’t completed in that the dice roll is not included. From you post:
    ** Whenever a non-occupied territory joins (through diplomacy) the Allies (Free France) /or is captured you place one Free French token on that territory. The more of these tokens on the board, the higher the probability other territories (and their units) join the Allies through diplomacy: At the end of each round you roll one die for each non-occupied Vichy territory and these join the Allies on a roll of the same value or lower than the number of tokens on the board.**
    Please try to add this in your rules page.
    Another thought I had was regarding Vichy France and the set up on page 5. The thought was that some French units remain in France as defenders similar to the French Navy units. Maybe half the force remains intact following the German invasion like 3 infantry, and 1 artillery, and one fighter. As the game progresses these units are able to be used by the German player that is if France isn’t liberated or they are destroyed in combat.
    Please give these some thoughts. It would be appreciated if you could incorporated them into your manual.
    Thanks,
    A fellow A&A enthusiast


  • 2017 '16 '15 Organizer '14 Customizer '13 '12 '11 '10

    There was one i remember that had a typo, it was fixed?



  • @Imperious-Leader
    The pages that I was able to download weren’t updated.

    Is there an updated version that I’m unaware of?

    Thanks.



  • @Dagon81
    Dangon 81
    I want to repeat how intriguing this A&A Expansion is. I can see a lot of thought and work went into them. Not to take away from your work but to enhance it.

    First this part of France on pages 4 & 5 needs to include the part explaining the dice roll and the French units joining the Free French specifically the portion blocked off below.

    France is non playable, either Vichy France or the Free French Forces. Vichy French units just defend their territories on land battles and whenever an amphibious assault takes place from the sea zone with their sea units. Whenever a non-occupied territory joins (through diplomacy) the Allies (Free France) /or is captured you place one Free French token on that territory. The more of these tokens on the board, the higher the probability other territories (and their units) join the Allies through diplomacy: [At the end of each round you roll one die for each non-occupied Vichy territory and these join the Allies on a roll of the same value or lower than the number of tokens on the board.]
    Joining the Allies means you can change the units for either US or UK equivalent units. The IPC income of these territories goes to the UK if its French West Africa or Madagascar. The occupied territories of France or Morocco-Algeria don’t join the Allies through diplomacy; these territories have to be captured.

    Second a Seabase and more units (possibly a second infantry unit, and an artillery unit) could be added to the setup table of the Madagascar territory.

    Historically Madagascar was an island that was fought over defended by the Vichy French for the harbor at the northern tip of Madagascar. According to Wikipedia Imperial Japan wanted to occupy this for a naval base of operations and cutting off the Allies to the Indian Ocean.

    I hope you are able to update the A&A Expansion manual, and incorporate my recommendations.

    Thanks


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

51
Online

14.7k
Users

35.3k
Topics

1.4m
Posts