Imagine there is an area controlled by Zs (a Z control marker is there) and contains Zs.
You can during the course of a turn clear this territory from all Zs. While still not getting control of the very area.
I try to list all instances in which this can happen. If I missed some: please let us know and post them here. Thanks in advance of course.
Anyone can up with any new situations in which you get rid of all Zs but still wil not take control of the area after combat?
If you run into situations like this: please post. This is:
(1) Very interesting
(2) Can maybe point us towards situations in which there are rules issues