Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Air vs Navy Question

  • Hi

    My question is : If 2 subs and 1 AC are in a SZ, and i attack them with 1 Ftr and 1 Bmb and get 1 hit. Can the subs be taken as casualties, or it must be the AC ? Since there is no DD attacking, it is like if there was only an AC in the SZ, right?

    Its a bit confusing, id like to know the exact rule  😄


    Ashkayel  :mrgreen: (this smiley is so cool, i must put it in my post !)

  • The subs MAY be taken as casualties.  The question is - would you wish to.  You may opt to lose the AC and submerge/retreat the subs, or you may give up a sub and see how your AC can make out. 
    AFAIR - it’s been a while.

  • Ok thanx, its good to know.

  • mantlefan is correct.

    A&A:Europe subs cannot take hits from airplanes unless the attacking units have destroyer with them.

    So attacking AC & 2 subs is really good option, for taking 18ipc boat down and having 50/50 of not losing a plane.

Log in to reply

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 10
  • 3
  • 9
  • 3
  • 6
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games