• Hi

    My question is : If 2 subs and 1 AC are in a SZ, and i attack them with 1 Ftr and 1 Bmb and get 1 hit. Can the subs be taken as casualties, or it must be the AC ? Since there is no DD attacking, it is like if there was only an AC in the SZ, right?

    Its a bit confusing, id like to know the exact rule  😄

    Thx

    Ashkayel  :mrgreen: (this smiley is so cool, i must put it in my post !)


  • The subs MAY be taken as casualties.  The question is - would you wish to.  You may opt to lose the AC and submerge/retreat the subs, or you may give up a sub and see how your AC can make out. 
    AFAIR - it’s been a while.


  • Ok thanx, its good to know.


  • mantlefan is correct.

    A&A:Europe subs cannot take hits from airplanes unless the attacking units have destroyer with them.

    So attacking AC & 2 subs is really good option, for taking 18ipc boat down and having 50/50 of not losing a plane.

Suggested Topics

  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

56
Online

15.1k
Users

36.0k
Topics

1.5m
Posts