Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Amphibious assault: shore bombardment and airplanes



  • When making an amphibious assault (without naval combat), Battleships can conduct Shore Bombardment. (rulebook pages 15 & 29)
    On both these pages, the rules specify that ‘…battleship fires once (…) against enemy land units…’

    Does this mean that airplanes cannot be hit by Shore Bombardment?
    (a critical question if all defending units are airplanes)

    Nota: airplanes are NOT land units (see page 24), even while grounded.

    Please make sure your responses conform with A&A 2004 Revised edition.


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 '13 Official Answers TripleA Moderator

    Welcome to the forum, chaikov.

    You read it correctly, in Revised OOB only land units can be hit by Shore Bombardment, that excludes airplanes.

    Air units can be additionally hit starting from the Revised LHTR ruleset and in later games.

    HTH 🙂


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

87
Online

12.8k
Users

32.9k
Topics

1.3m
Posts