Roger that Kreghund
I am going to let the cat out of the bag now
This thread is 3 fold
before I start this occurred in one of my games at YG’s tournament and General Hand grenade told us the rule, so I knew the rule
Desert Admiral and I spoke today and wanted clarification and since I had the time I posted this…
Before posting I realized since I am giving my opinions to Young Grasshopper for his deluxe edition game, that rules need to be black and white…not having to go to this section or that section to find technicalities
3rd Siredblood and I are close friends as well so to help his tournament this would benefit him as well…in fact been talking to Siredblood all day about this…I am also giving opinions and suggestions for his tournament…ie the Cavalry units and lend lease to China which will be a rule in the tournament and a few more concepts as well
Siredblood is making a card for this rule as well
hopefully those who have struggled with this strategy, now they are clear
I stand by my feelings that the rules do not clearly answer this scenario properly and perception is what drives what can and can not be done. I read this totally different than what Kreighund states…not arguing with him but I can rebuttal the heck out of it. Reason is technicalities…you have to go to different sections of the rule book to get the answer for a scenario that rules you look at are vastly different.
Logic is easy Russia gets attacked they have every right to get that territory back and rule states Russia may declare war against an Axis power…Singular so both Germans and Russians did not declare war the Germans become insignificant.
Easy fix is any Germans in Russian territories while not at war negates the 5 IPC Bonus that Germany is due
Hopefully Desert Admiral and Sired don’t change the rules regarding game mechanics just because you don’t like them. It’s one thing to change the victory conditions or NO’s in order to balance the game for a tournament, but to change the game mechanics leaves no room to then call it an Axis and Allies tournament. The game is what it is regardless of your opposition to the rules of the game. You are confusing the rules of other games with the rules of Axis and Allies. The are no pacts in the game of Axis and Allies. If Germany’s NO was a pact then Russia would have to get some benefit from it. They don’t. Germany get 5 IPC’s, Russia gets dick. It’s not a pact it’s a NO. You were wrong on the first page of this thread and you’ve been wrong on every page since then. If this thread goes 50 pages and you still claim that you’re right then you’ll be wrong on the 50th page of the thread as well.
You claim over and over again that it’s all different because it is part of Russia. It isn’t. It is now and always has been a part of the nation of Poland. Russia had occupied it at the time that this game begins. In your game Italy then occupied it. The rules state clearly that if you want to take it back then you have to declare war on the forces that occupy it. You chose not to because you wanted to play it like a different game and not like Axis and Allies. You can attack a sea zone like that but you can’t attack a land territory like that. That is the mechanics of Axis and Allies. Yes, they are stated quite clearly.
Sorry Dude, you can’t win this argument no matter how long this thread lasts. By all means keep it up though, it’s quite entertaining to read.