Germany against the Netherlands; Japanese wiping the American navy



  • @KingKuba:

    The rule for any major power is if your capital is taken, you must give up all IPPs to the bank. Only in the case of France do the IPPs go to the conqueror if Paris is taken.

    The last sentence about the case of France, can you provide a link or tell me where in the rules this is mentioned?

    Thanks in advance  🙂


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017

    @Munck:

    @KingKuba:

    The rule for any major power is if your capital is taken, you must give up all IPPs to the bank. Only in the case of France do the IPPs go to the conqueror if Paris is taken.

    The last sentence about the case of France, can you provide a link or tell me where in the rules this is mentioned?

    Thanks in advance  🙂

    I missed that as well. Just did a quick review of the rulebook and I do not see that as a rule. Only that defeated capitals lose all IPP’s.


  • 2018 2017 '16

    Page 66, under the title “Free France”.

    “All IPP currently in the possession of the French player are surrendered to the Axis.”

    I was surprised by that because I thought the money was supposed to go to the bank.



  • @GeneralHandGrenade:

    Page 66, under the title “Free France”.

    “All IPP currently in the possession of the French player are surrendered to the Axis.”

    Fuck me. I’ve read that manual 500 times. How could I have missed that?

    Thanks for clearing that up  :mrgreen:



  • It is a good thing that Germany does get the French IPPs. Gives them some more units to place in preparation for Barbarossa. Speaking of Barbarossa I have a couple questions. I should probably start a new thread for this but oh well. Do you guys have Germany or Italy attack Yugoslavia and Greece if you attack them at all and how do you guys handle invading the Soviet Union? Do you guys only go for the Soviet territories that are apart of the Lebensraum victory objective, or do you look to conquer as much as possible?


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017

    @Munck:

    @GeneralHandGrenade:

    Page 66, under the title “Free France”.

    “All IPP currently in the possession of the French player are surrendered to the Axis.”

    ���� me. I’ve read that manual 500 times. How could I have missed that?

    Thanks for clearing that up  :mrgreen:

    Same, thanks General! I went right to that section to and somehow glossed right over it!



  • @KingKuba:

    It is a good thing that Germany does get the French IPPs. Gives them some more units to place in preparation for Barbarossa. Speaking of Barbarossa I have a couple questions. I should probably start a new thread for this but oh well. Do you guys have Germany or Italy attack Yugoslavia and Greece if you attack them at all and how do you guys handle invading the Soviet Union? Do you guys only go for the Soviet territories that are apart of the Lebensraum victory objective, or do you look to conquer as much as possible?

    A great topic for a new thread  🙂


  • 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 '10

    That is pretty much the only country that does surrender its IPC’s though right?  I swear I saw that no major powers surrender their IPC’s in the FAQ threads.



  • Yep France is the only one who gives their IPPs to the conquering power. Other major powers just give it to the bank. Check an earlier post in this thread for the page number where this rule is. I forget who found it.


  • 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 '10

    Thank you. I should of
    Pursued the posts more and would of saw that.

    Thank you though.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

51
Online

14.8k
Users

35.4k
Topics

1.4m
Posts