Yea, it was a bit of a bother there for a minute, lol. Got the thread up and running, and just have to wait for folks to start responding…
Extra Chinese infantry - TripleA
In a game i am playing i liberated a Chinese territory that was empty with a Chinese infantry. When i did so it gave me another Chinese infantry automatically. (now 2 in territory) Is this a bug or some rule i didnt know about?
Playing Global 1940 balanced mod.
Thanks for your help.
Though I am not familiar with the “Balanced Mod” I can see from the TripleA history mode (I loaded your savegame) that Triple A shows “Trigger Chinese Guerilla Szechwan: Chinese has 1 infantry placed in Szechwan” during your move.
Together with the information given here https://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=37883.msg1535679#msg1535679
(see “China”) it appears to be the expected behaviour and not a TripleA bug.
In BM, the Japanese player has to garrison every non coastal Chinese territory it captures. If it does not, another is spawned in the empty territory. It is designed to slow down the Japanese expansion. It is a good rule.
Excellent to know!! Thanks guys!!
Thought it was a bug. Now i know why he was garrisoning all of the territories… lol…