Japan AC movement rule ?


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13

    Using LHTR, Japan launches fighters and show that they will land on AC’s (which must be moved) in the pacific. If the fighters are destroyed in battle do the AC still have to be moved to these predestined locations or can they turn around and go in a different direction? Thanks Again



  • Nope they don’t have to go to pick the fighters up if there are no fighters left to pick up. It says this in the rules.

    If you declared that a carrier will move during the noncombat move phase to provide a safe landing
    zone for a fighter moved in the combat move phase, you must follow through and move the carrier to
    its planned location in the noncombat move phase unless the fighter has landed safely elsewhere or
    has been destroyed before then
    .

    This is under the “Air Units” section of LHTR (you know towards the end where they list the unit summaries).


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13

    Thanks Tri



  • Yep… I had that argument with Tri in one of our earlier games…  I was using the box rules which implied somethign else, he was using LHTR, which are explicit.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 11
  • 25
  • 2
  • 1
  • 17
  • 3
  • 126
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

45
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts