Here’s the set up.
1. Germany captures all of Russian cities (and their IC).
2. Britain captures Berlin.
3. It is now Japan’s turn. Can Japan build units in the Russian IC that are owned by Germany?
If the answer is “yes”, then this is goofy since that would allow, for example, Japan to bring in 6 units to Russia and then Italy can also bring in 6 units to Russia.
If “no”, then the phrases in the rule book don’t make sense (for example under “Industrial Complexes” it says, “you cannot …. unless that power’s capital is in enemy hands.”)
I suspect the answer is yes, but can someone address this for me? I’ve searched through the forum and can’t find it anywhere.