LOL, that person definitaly played to much RISK!
'cause in RISK you can do the move you are talking about, but not in A&A…
you can see it on the left of the chart of every axis and allie:
first you have combat move
then you have conduct combat
This poll and post is even more difficult to answer than the combat poll.Â This one not only depends on prior combat, but also on the outcome of those combats.Â Your planned NCM can be obsolete and/or foolhardy by the time it’s time to make it.
Like Switch says, the best laid plans last only until contact with the enemy. (paraphrased)
Etiquette for optional rules vary from group to group, but the rulebook says that they may be used “if all players agree”.
Just to be clear, this is only an optional rule in Classic. In Revised, it’s a standard rule.