you seemed to have forgotten that his subs could pass through the strait of Gibraltar without owning Gibraltar
I didn’t forget the rule, I was wholly unaware of it’s exsistence. I believe it was an Alpha addition. Yes a mistake. And no you didn’t wipe the fleet, you wholly damaged it, And you still failed to control gibraltar, or keep a significant amount of subs in the med.
And it certainly didn’t stop the Axis from winning that game either, so yea, the strategy is BAD.
You should have been building men and transports instead of Subs.
The straits rule is clearly stated in the manual, there is even an example that mentions Gibraltar.
For the record; that was the F2F game in Aldergrove just prior to Xmas not the game in this post. I (Idi Amin) was playing the UK not the USA. You (Gargantua) played Germany and Italy. It was the USA player (the host and a rookie) who completely decimated your spiffy Italian fleet East of Gibraltar. Control of Gibraltar is a moot point when attacking with sub fleets into the Med.
Axis victory you say?? Wow what game were you playing in?!? And as far as an Axis victory goes….I recall NO Sealion, Japan having NO navy AND air force, China HUGE, ANZAC/India controlling ALL the money islands, Britain building tanks in South Africa, Russia holding Norway and Finland and Italy with NO FLEET. If you call that was an Axis victory will you please give me a ride in your invisible helicopter sometime?