• After AAAs have fired before regular combat begins, are they available to the defender to be taken as casualties during attacker hits?

    That is, if the defending side has 4 infantry, 2 AAA, and 2 fighters and the attacker rolls 5 hits, can the defender opt to take 4 infantry and 1 AAA instead of 4 infantry and 1 fighter?

    This came up last night in a game I played and just want to be clear on the matter before the next one.


  • Thanks!  Makes sense to me.


  • @kpb66:

    After AAAs have fired before regular combat begins, are they available to the defender to be taken as casualties during attacker hits?

    That is, if the defending side has 4 infantry, 2 AAA, and 2 fighters and the attacker rolls 5 hits, can the defender opt to take 4 infantry and 1 AAA instead of 4 infantry and 1 fighter?

    This came up last night in a game I played and just want to be clear on the matter before the next one.

    Of course you can. Or take out 3 inf and 2 AAA to keep the defensive power for the next round of combat.

    There is no “chosen last” rule as it applies for transports.

    HTH  :-)

    (Note: I accidentally deleted my posting from the second position in this thread, so added it back just here.)

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

137

Online

17.1k

Users

39.4k

Topics

1.7m

Posts