• After AAAs have fired before regular combat begins, are they available to the defender to be taken as casualties during attacker hits?

    That is, if the defending side has 4 infantry, 2 AAA, and 2 fighters and the attacker rolls 5 hits, can the defender opt to take 4 infantry and 1 AAA instead of 4 infantry and 1 fighter?

    This came up last night in a game I played and just want to be clear on the matter before the next one.


  • Thanks!  Makes sense to me.

  • Moderator Official Q&A 2023 '22 '21 '20 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 '12 TripleA

    @kpb66:

    After AAAs have fired before regular combat begins, are they available to the defender to be taken as casualties during attacker hits?

    That is, if the defending side has 4 infantry, 2 AAA, and 2 fighters and the attacker rolls 5 hits, can the defender opt to take 4 infantry and 1 AAA instead of 4 infantry and 1 fighter?

    This came up last night in a game I played and just want to be clear on the matter before the next one.

    Of course you can. Or take out 3 inf and 2 AAA to keep the defensive power for the next round of combat.

    There is no “chosen last” rule as it applies for transports.

    HTH  🙂

    (Note: I accidentally deleted my posting from the second position in this thread, so added it back just here.)

Suggested Topics

  • 13
  • 8
  • 9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

74
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts