Hey everyone, we are in a middle of a game and we would like to know if a transport can move through an island (that has an airport for scramble) to drop troops on another territory. Or can the defender use the scramble ability to stop the transports from doing so?
IE : Say german has transports and wants to send them to Moroco. But those transports need to pass by UK that has an airport (with the new Alpha rules, the fighter can come out to fight). However, Germany has not intention of attacking UK, it wants to attack Moroco. But can such a move be done when opponent has an airport that can scramble on your way? Or does scramble can only be used to defend the seazone when attacked?
Scrambling cannot stop combat movement and is only used to defend a seazone from attack (or against amphibious assault, by instigating combat in that seazone).
Keep on Channel Dashin’.
To add… The airbase in Gibralter (if in Allied hands) can absolutely defend the seazone from an Axis amphib assault on Morocco.