• Can someone explain the relationship between UK/ ANZAC/ CANADA? Do the 3 countries share 1 income? According to the Global rules my friend got online from this website it sounds like its UK with 2 Minor allies. So is the income IPCS all together?  Can you barrow income from one to the other?  How do the DUTCH fit in to this relationship?

I just need some clarification on this topic and a couple other things. I’m new to playing this set and the game “Axis and Allies” itself.

• Hi Shmolzer and welcome to the forum.

UK and Anzac are played entirely separately. Everything is done separately and no borrowing is allowed. Anzac is a power in its own right.

Canada is played as part of UK.

The UK is played as one power, but split into 2 separate economies - Europe and Pacific. Canada appears on both the Europe and Pacific boards, but when combined into Global, the whole of Canada becomes part of the UK’s Europe economy. These two economies perform purchases and placement separately, having separate incomes, but they move and combat together as a single power.

The Dutch are merely spaces on the board waiting to be occupied by one of the powers, albeit that they are hostile territories for the Axis and friendly ones for the Allies. Japan has to declare war on the allies in order to occupy Dutch territories.

Good luck! :-)

• '21 '20 '18 '17

The basic rules are a lot of fun, but you could potentially play them as one giant tan power (or UK Pac and UK Eur together and leave ANZAC separate) for simplicity’s sake, and it would make for some interesting new possibilities.

• '18 '17 '16

I believe that Shmolzer is talking about Global War from HBG. Welcome to A%A.Org Shmolzer, here is the section that deals with that game;
    http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?board=73.0

I’m sure if you post your questions there people will help you find answers.

• Ha! :-D

• '19 '17 '16

There are also some house rules that have Canada played seperately from UK Europe.