1940 Global Players - Western Maryland Players I-81 Corridor

• Any players in this area?
    Frederick, MD
    Hagerstown, MD
    Greencastle, PA
    Martinsburg, WV

• Yes.  I live in Hagerstown and work in Waynesboro, PA.  Played the original A&A in the military years ago, and just started on G40 recently.

Am looking for fellow gamers too.

• Cool, I’m near the State Line area and work in Hagerstown. Do you have other friends in the area that play?

• I just introduced the game to my father, brother, and some other family members a couple weeks ago.  We didn’t get too far into the game due to time restraints, but I know they loved it and are ready to play again.

We’re noobs to a degree but have played strategy games for years.

Do you have any other players?  Where do you typically play?

• I’m fairly new to the game as well. I have a small group of friends that get together and play at each others houses. We started playing the original A&A then moved on to Global. Since Summer has come on we’ve played less.

• I started with the original eons ago, but I know that G40 is a completely different animal.

I’ve spent a lot of time watching Young Grasshopper, Gen Handgrenade, Sireblood, etc…to get some tips.  I downloaded YG’s house rules to use in our games as a way to shorten the game if needed and to give each player some different victory objectives, rather than just taking victory cities.

• Yeah, I’ve been watching those guy’s videos too. Great stuff!

• I’m in Rockville and play Global a few times a year. Want to set up a game on a rainy weekend?

• @tragicfox:

I’m in Rockville and play Global a few times a year. Want to set up a game on a rainy weekend?

Hi Tragic,

Possible, quite possible. I’ve been messaging SteelReign who has also been commenting on this game. We’ve been talking about possibly getting together a ‘scrimmage’ game at a local game store. Would you be willing to come up to Hagerstown for a game?