Classic Axis and Allies Industrial Complex , Question ?
2nd edition Game Play Manuel ,
Pg 13 "newly purchased industrial complexes can be placed only in territories you have owned since the beginning of your TURN "
Pg 14 " Even if you liberate ( capture a territory once owned by a ally ) a territory with a Industrial complex on it , you CAN NOT use the complex but your ally ( who is once again the owner of the liberated territory ) CAN … "
Lastly found on the last page of the separate " Rules Clarifications " manual
" your ally captures an enemy territory and the territory is recaptured by the enemy. If you recapture the territory, YOU control the territory, NOT your ally who first captured it "
So in the above scenario , If your ally built a Industrial Complex after capturing the enemy territory ( on the following turn as rules allow ) , then , The territory is recaptured by the enemy , You then capture it. YOU control the territory , get the IPC’s , but your ally has the complex ?? Or , A recaptured territory with a industrial complex goes back to the ally who built the complex ??
Rules say , you liberated the territory and your ally is once again the owner. Also says , You capture it , YOU own it .