• Hi, I am fairly new to the global game and am playing my second time through in a 1v1. I am currently the allies and we are at the start of turn 5. After 5 turns the map looks much different than expected as we are newer players and I was wondering if I am in a good or bad place. For starters, Italy is way more powerful than I thought. They have taken egypt, are moving into south Africa, have a small pesky force in southern russia, and west towards india while maintaining a medium force in the med. The Germans have landed a couple tanks and mech in Scotland but won’t attack my 20 something inf in London and seem to ignore it. However the uk seems to be mostly biding time and a nonfactor.
    The Germans have moved into a couple Russian territories but I have large stacks of tanks and inf in Ukraine and smolensk to counter.
    As for the Pacific he has taken most of China. The Burma road is open but with italy coming from behind it seems india will fall in a couple turns. I made mistakes as the US early and lost a lot of shops and it seems he is massing for something out of Phillipines while I match in hawaii. I have been spending a few ipcs and landed some troops in morocco on an attempt to slowly retake africa. But there is a strong italitan prescence. Australia is intact with a few fighters and ships but get thrown off any island I take.

Sorry to be lengthy but I am newer to this version and I am curious what strategy to take if there is any.

• '20