Naval Questions



  • A few naval questions.  I’ll also be posting similar questions on the 1941 board, because we played both games last weekend.

    1)  When placing a just-built Aircraft Carrier, can I also place fighters that I just built on it?  Can I Non-combat move a fighter I already have on the new carrier when I place new units?

    2)  If I’m attacking boats from 2 or more countries in the same seazone (ex-UK and France in 110) but I’m not using surface warships (Just planes and subs) can I choose to only attack the ships belonging to one power?

    3)  If yes, would a destroyer belonging to the country I’m NOT attacking still negate my subs surprise strike capabilities?


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16

    I just answered these on the 1941 board CB



  • Same rules apply to Global and 1941 games?


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16

    Generally the rules are the same but with additional complexity as you move to the bigger games.

    I say generally as there are lots of exceptions. But the basic game concepts do not change.



  • Generally speaking powers defend together. However in G40 there are powers that start off neutral (Russia and USA) or not at war with each other (like Japan and UK/France). You could have a case at sea when you attack a sz with units from multiple powers, and can ignore the units that belong to a power that you aren’t yet at war with.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 3
  • 6
  • 7
  • 2
  • 7
  • 4
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

55
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts