That was a very, patient & polite post, SUD 😄 –and enlightening as well!
I still don’t know if 2-hit BBs is a good rule for Germany–I guess the pluses for Japan outweigh the minuses for Germany.
Is the little sliver of Karelia, where Leningrad is marked, in the Germany sea zone considered enough land to do an amphibious assault with the transport you start with? I’d like to think any amount of land touching a SZ is enough, but it is very hard to tell bc of the outline of the territories.
Yes, Karelia is adjacent to the Baltic Sea.