Aircraft non combat movement



  • Hello I have a question regarding aircraft and non combat movement.  Situation, the US players captures Normandy can I the British player land aircraft on the Normandy territory on my turn .  I did locate a rule on PG 22 the European and PG 21 in Pacific book which advised the territory must be friendly at the start of turn.

    Thanks


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Official Q&A TripleA Moderator

    @goobs024:

    Hello I have a question regarding aircraft and non combat movement.  Situation, the US players captures Normandy can I the British player land aircraft on the Normandy territory on my turn .  I did locate a rule on PG 22 the European and PG 21 in Pacific book which advised the territory must be friendly at the start of turn.

    Welcome to the forum, goobs024.

    Yes you can - as the territory is friendly to the British when it comes to their turn.

    HTH 🙂



  • Glossary to help making the rulebook easier to read:

    A round is “each nations has their turn to play”
    A turn is “This nations has its turn to play”.

    So, the UK player moving all its pieces is “a turn”.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

42
Online

14.7k
Users

35.4k
Topics

1.4m
Posts